The council discusses questions that are relevant from the point of view of national defence and forms an opinion in regard to them.

National Defence Council

- Reset + Print



The members of the Council are the President of the Riigikogu, the Prime Minister, the Chairman of the National Defence Committee of the Riigikogu, the Chairman of the Foreign Affairs Committee of the Riigikogu, the Minister of Foreign Affairs, the Minister of Defence, the Minister of Finance, the Minister of the Interior, the Minister of Justice, the Minister of Economic Affairs and Infrastructure and the Commander of the Defence Forces.