President Toomas Hendrik Ilves today signed resolutions to appoint Lauri Lepik, an ambassador extraordinary and plenipotentiary of the Republic of Estonia and permanent representative at the North-Atlantic Treaty Organisation; Jüri Luik was appointed an ambassador extraordinary and plenipotentiary of the Republic of Estonia in the Russian Federation; Miko Haljas was appointed an ambassador extraordinary and plenipotentiary of the Republic of Estonia in the Republic of Turkey; Kaja Tael was appointed an ambassador extraordinary and plenipotentiary of the Republic of Estonia in the Federal Republic of Germany; Arti Hilpus was appointed an ambassador extraordinary and plenipotentiary of the Republic of Estonia in Montenegro (seated in Tallinn); Toomas Kukk was appointed an ambassador extraordinary and plenipotentiary of the Republic of Estonia in the Republic of Lithuania; Toomas Lukk was appointed an ambassador extraordinary and plenipotentiary of the Republic of Estonia in the People's Republic of China; Gert Antsu was appointed an ambassador extraordinary and plenipotentiary of the Republic of Estonia in the Kingdom of Belgium.

Due to the expiry of their term in office, the Head of State recalled Jüri Luik, an ambassador extraordinary and plenipotentiary of the Republic of Estonia and permanent representative at the North-Atlantic Treaty Organisation; Simmu Tiik, an ambassador extraordinary and plenipotentiary of the Republic of Estonia in the Russian Federation; Mart Laanemäe, an ambassador extraordinary and plenipotentiary of the Republic of Estonia in the Federal Republic of Germany; Tiit Naber, an ambassador extraordinary and plenipotentiary of the Republic of Estonia in the Republic of Lithuania; and Andres Unga, an ambassador extraordinary and plenipotentiary of the Republic of Estonia in the People's Republic of China.

Office of the President
Public Relations Department
Phone +372 631 6229