President Toomas Hendrik IIves signed a resolution promulgating the following laws:
- the law amending the Notaries Act and the laws related thereto, which was passed by the Riigikogu on 6 May 2009;
- the Police and Border Guard Act, which was passed by the Riigikogu on 6 May 2009;
- the law amending the Government of the Republic Act and other laws related, as a result of the creation of the Police and Border Guard Board, which was passed by the Riigikogu on 6 May 2009;
- the law amending the Identity Documents Act, the Penal Code, State Fees Act, Aliens Act, and the Citizenship Act, which was passed by the Riigikogu on 7 May 2009;
- the law amending the Environmental Fees Act and Fishing Act, which was passed by the Riigikogu on 14 May 2009;
- the law amending the Funded Pensions Act and Social Tax Act, which was passed by the Riigikogu on 14 May 2009;
- the law amending $\S~23^3$ of the Land Reform Act, which was passed by the Riigikogu on 14 May 2009.
Office of the President

## The President of the Republic promulgated seven laws Thursday, 21 May 2009 11:04

Public Relations Department Phone +372 631 6229