Yesterday in Kadriorg, President Toomas Hendrik Ilves signed resolutions promulgating the following laws:

- the law for acceding to the African-Eurasian Migratory Waterbird Agreement, which was passed by the Riigikogu on 18 June 2008;

- the law for acceding to the Protocol of 2003 to the International Convention on the Establishment of an International Fund for Compensation for Oil Pollution Damage, 1992, which was passed by the Riigikogu on 18 June 2008;

- the law amending § 16 and 19 of the Environmental Fees Act, which was passed by the Riigikogu on 19 June 2008;

- the law amending § 2651 of the Securities Market Act, which was passed by the Riigikogu on 19 June 2008;

- the law amending the Authorized Public Accountants Act, which was passed by the Riigikogu on 19 June 2008;

- the 2008 State Supplementary Budget Act, which was passed by the Riigikogu on 19 June 2008;

- the law amending the Alcohol Act, which was passed by the Riigikogu on 19 June 2008;

- the law amending the Code of Misdemeanor, Courts Act, Code of Criminal Procedure, and Code of Civil Procedure, which was passed by the Riigikogu on 19 June 2008;

- the Recognition of Foreign Professional Qualifications Act, which was passed by the Riigikogu on 19 June 2008.

Office of the President Public Relations Department Phone +372 631 6229