Today in Kadriorg, President Toomas Hendrik Ilves signed resolutions promulgating the following laws:

- the law amending the Earth's Crust Act: passed by the Riigikogu on 11 June 2008;
- the law amending the Broadcasting Act; passed by the Riigikogu on 18 June 2008;
- the law for acceding to the treaty for cross-border cooperation to further development of cross-border cooperation particularly in combating terrorism, cross-border crime and illegal migration between the Republic of Austria, Kingdom of Belgium, Kingdom of Spain, Grand Duchy of Luxembourg, the Kingdom of the Netherlands, Republic of France and Federal Republic of Germany; passed by the Riigikogu on 18 June 2008.

Office of the President
Public Relations Department
Phone +372 631 6229