In Kadriorg today, President Toomas Hendrik Ilves signed resolutions proclaiming the following laws:

• the law ratifying the amendment to the Convention on Access to Information, Public Participation in Decision-Making and Access to Justice in Environmental Matters, which was passed by the Riigikogu on 6 June 2007;

• the law amending the Police Act, which was passed by the Riigikogu on 7 June 2007;

• the law amending the Police Act, the Government of the Republic Act, the Narcotic Drugs and Psychotropic Substances Act, the Police Service Act, and the Forensic Examination Act, which was passed by the Riigikogu on 7 June 2007;

• the law amending the Earth's Crust Act, which was passed by the Riigikogu on 13 June 2007;

• the law amending the Waste Act, which was passed by the Riigikogu on 13 June 2007;

• the law ratifying the amendment agreement of the ACP-EU Partnership Agreement (Cotonou Agreement), which was passed by the Riigikogu on 13 June 2007;

• the law ratifying the Internal Agreement between the European Member States on the Financing and Allocation of Financial Assistance for the Overseas Countries and Territories under the ACP-EU Partnership Agreement, which was passed by the Riigikogu on 13 June 2007;

 $\cdot$  the Status of the Members of the Riigikogu Act, which was passed by the Riigikogu on 14 June 2007;

• the law amending the Restrictions on the Acquisition of Immovables Act, which was passed by the Riigikogu on 14 June 2007;

 $\cdot$  the law amending the Parental Benefits Act, which was passed by the Riigikogu on 14 June 2007;

• the law amending the Income Tax Act, which was passed by the Riigikogu on 14 June 2007.

Office of the President Public Relations Department Phone +372 631 6229