Yesterday in Kadriorg, President Toomas Hendrik Ilves received Andrus Ansip, who received authorization from the Riigikogu to form the Government, and upon his proposal, appointed the Government of the Republic comprising the following:

Prime Minister – Andrus Ansip

Minister of Education and Research - Tonis Lukas

Minister of Justice – Rein Lang

Minister of Defence - Jaak Aaviksoo

Minister of the Environment – Jaanus Tamkivi

Minister of Culture – Laine Jänes

Minister of Economic Affairs and Communications – Juhan Parts

Minister of Agriculture - Helir-Valdor Seeder

Minister of Finance – Ivari Padar

Minster of Regional Affairs - Vallo Reimaa

Minister of Internal Affairs - Jüri Pihl

Minster of Social Affairs - Maret Maripuu

Minister of Foreign Affairs- Urmas Paet

Minister – Urve Palo

President Ilves will meet with the new Members of the Government today in Kadriorg.

Office of the President, Public Relations Department Kadriorg, 5 April 2007