Today in Kadriorg, President Toomas Hendrik Ilves signed a resolution proclaiming the law amending the Natural Gas Act and District Heating Act passed by the Riigikogu on 7. February 2007; the law ratifying the Multilateral Agreement between the European Community and its Member States, the Republic of Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, the Republic of Bulgaria, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, the Republic of Croatia, the Republic of Iceland, the Republic of Montenegro, the Kingdom of Norway, Romania, the Republic of Serbia and the United Nations Interim Administration Mission in Kosovo on the Establishment of a European Common Aviation Area; the law amending the Trade in Animals and Animal Products and the Veterinary Supervision of the Import and Export Thereof Act passed by the Riigikogu on 8 February 2007; the law amending the Language Act; the law amending the Value Added Tax Act; the law amending the Provision of International Protection to Aliens Act; the law amending the Public Libraries Act; the law amending the Waste Act; and the law amending the Ambient Air Protection Act and Environment Protection Act.

Public Relations Department of the Office of the President Kadriorg, 21 February 2007